filmkoop wien is a self-organized, grass-roots democratic association of independent filmmakers, who work mainly, but not only, with analogue film.

Membership at filmkoop wien includes:
– access to all the rooms, including darkroom, workroom and screening room (studio)
– full access to filmkoop’s equipment (cameras, projectors, editing tables, animation table…)
– the chance to buy film material at a reduced price in our shop
– the possibility to hold events and screenings at filmkoop wien’s screening room
– to take part in the filmkoop’s democratic decisions regarding e.g. equipment purchases, screenings…
– the possibility to network and exchange specialized technical knowledge with other filmkoop members in meetings and workshops.

Membership fees:
The yearly membership fee is € 300,00 (if paid once a year).
You can also choose to pay in installments, which amounts to € 28,00 monthly.
We also offer short term, project-based memberships for € 50,00 a month.

A special half-year membership costs € 200,00.
Eligible are only students of the of Friedl Kubelka film school.

In any case we charge a handling fee of € 10,00.
A membership starts with the beginning of the month.



Active Members

Wilbirg Brainin-Donnenberg
Binta Diallo
Moritz Ellmann
Piers Erbslöh
Johannes Gerhart
Masha Godovannaya
Rosa John
Milena Krobath
Christian Kurz
Markus Maicher
Christiana Perschon
Magdalena Pfeifer
Marina Rebhandl
Raphael Reichl
Viktoria Schmid
Kora Schuster
Michel Strümpf
Guillermo Tellechea
Alina Tretinjak
Stefanie Weberhofer
Daniel Zirpel


Honorary Members

Josephine Ahnelt
Friedl vom Gröller
Rebecca Gross
Peter Miller
Adele Raczkövi
Werner Raczkövi
Viktor Schaider
Hubert Sielecki
Nadine Taschler